Smoking, and what I don’t miss

According to what I’ve discovered, I have a 9% chance of success, that is- only 10% of people attempting to quit are successful (6 months and on), 90% of those who are successful are doing so without NRT (nicotine replacement therapy). Statistically, one has the same chance of quitting by STILL SMOKING as the chances of quitting using NRT’s.
 
Things I miss (but don’t really miss) about smoking
– The Morning Smoke… but for the last, like, year, the morning smoke has made me want to barf! so, no, I don’t miss that.
– The First Drag… which leads to a second, and a third and next thing I know, I’m standing there wishing I had never lit it in the first place! So, no, I don’t miss that either.
– The smell… Wait, at what point was I ever deluded into thinking that it smelled good? GROSS! THAT’s JUST FUCKING NASTY! So, NO! I don’t miss that!
– Oh, there’ll be more as I go… In the meantime, I just have to get through today… 2:00 is my 72 hour mark… Let’s hope it’s not as bad as it could be….
About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

