No, no, this can’t be happening!

Ok, so I got up a whole 10 minutes before I had to be at school. Good thing I live across the street from the college. I was out the door in five minutes, without coffee, and without any Idea whether I’d finished my homework over the weekend. Seriously! I got to class just in time to start the book discussion, and realized that I’m like 3 chapters behind! FUCK! That’s not cool. I made the cafeteria lady pity me and give me coffee, which tasted pretty strange… but I needed it and drank it anyway, figuring that "borrowed" coffee just isn’t as satisfying.
***On the upside… I got 10/10 on my illustrative paragraph! and a very nice compliment on my "natural writing abilities", obviously she doesn’t read my blog! hahah****
Are you wondering yet? what can’t be happening? oh, well then, if you really must know, I’ll go on.
 
I returned home to Judy and Gerard (hey, I thought she finally killed him! strange.) and a very sick, VERY whiny baby who was crying about his nose hurting at the same time as he was scrubbing the skin off of it with his shirt… Judy was sweet and made coffee, "I don’t know what it will taste like," she says, "But I fugured you might need some". Aw, that’s cool, so I pour a cup and it tastes like PISS! (No, I don’t know what Piss tastes like, but I’m betting it’s better than the coffee). *gulp* *ACK* *splutter* and as soon as she’s out the door, down the drain with the whole damn pot. sigh. wait… wait… wait… ok, now there’s proper coffee, and I fix a cup, and I put some CHOCOLATE SYRUP in, for a treat like, and take a sip… oh man, do I ever need this… IT TASTES LIKE ASS! (That’s assuming that ass tastes something like a cross between PISS and the last pot of coffee).
 
And it’s got me wondering… is this like the cheese and the ranch dressing? is the substance that I truly love most in this entire world going to abandon me for want of a cigarette? am i going to start LIKING pissy fruit tea or something?
 
All I’m sayin’ is that my bloody tastbuds had better smarten up! I don’t think I can stand this… no… anything but the coffee…
 
I have been quit for 5 Days, 21 hours, 38 minutes and 21 seconds (5 days). I have saved $41.30 by not smoking 118 cigarettes. I have saved 9 hours and 50 minutes of my life. My Quit Date: 2/6/2007 2:00 PM
 
About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No, no, this can’t be happening!

  1. Katie says:

    Wow!!!! Is it just coffee that tasting gross??? I can totally see you with a nice wild mandarin orange tea…lol…..well congrats on the smoking, you going to buy yourself a gift with the money saved? I have presents for you!! Hopefully I can get away tonight and bring them over..YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

