Home, and a quarter ounce lighter

Well I have no idea how much that piece of me would have weighed, but it was defective, and it’s gone now. So there.
It really wasn’t as bad as I thought… and so long as the meds don’t wear off before it’s time for the next dose, I feel fine. The anasthetic didn’t seem to make me sick at all, although I was kinda high for alot of the afternoon (I’m still going back to correct my spelling on facebook… lol). At one point while i was just waking up in recovery, I was trying to tell the nurse something *important, and possibly clever*, and I could see her looking at me with that patient, sweet look that told me I was making NO sense at all; so I shut up and went back to sleep. She insisted that I was "awake" to help get into my sexy mesh undies after, but I don’t beleive a word of it. I wish someone would come around every night to put me out like that! (and the anasthesiologist had very nice eyes! tee hee).
 
Tomorrow if i’m feeling well enough, I will finish baking the cakes, and maybe go to work anyways. hmm.
 
About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

