100 words today… and maybe even tomorrow

*a little about this project. I’ve taken it on a few times over the last several years. There’s even a website to do this, but they expect you to really commit to this if you want to maintain the membership. It’s 100 words, on any topic- I do it for no particular reason other than it’s good brain exercise 🙂

So, for today…

I used to be good at this. At things in general. Now I just seem to get by. I came across a website today where I could send myself an email now and It would be delivered one year from now. I started, and foundered. I couldn’t think of a single thing worth saying to my “year from now” self. I can’t think past tomorrow.  My days run together and the future means nothing beyond “which kids do I have next week”, and shit, I have to go to the store. Someday maybe I won’t be so bloody, bloody, tired.

So there. That was 100. 
About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

