Skin

I just noticed Yesterday was Day 16- that’s over halfway to my first 30 days on the road to Slayeriffic. The only days I’ve missed so far were 3 days for that godawful flu ( Deathwatch Kitty ). Other than that, I have been to the gym every single day. I have been up and out of bed at 6am every single day. I can do this!

There has come a point in every one of my former “Fit Attempts” where I would get up and start slogging around the house, and suddenly the Slog would turn into a Strut. Whether I had to squat down to pick something up, or bolt up the stairs for another load of laundry- In a flash, I would FEEL fit. And maybe run my hands down my waist at the sides or quick-make a muscle and feel my arms- and then I would do the thing- the horrible stupid thing- I would run and get on the scale….bad Idea.

I caught myself at it the other day. I was feeling pretty bad ass when I reached down to my feet for something. Feet together, legs straight, as my fingers brushed the floor I realized it didn’t hurt or strain, and I reached a little further. Hands flat on the floor for a very satisfying stretch and I stayed there wondering “Gee, I wonder how much I’ve lost so far”. I stood up and was ready to zip up the stairs and into the bathroom when I realized what I was doing. I stood there and thought about it for a second. I felt my waist. I poked through the mommy-tummy to feel my abs. I held one leg out and then the other and flexed my calves and admired them. I stretched way way up and back and made a muscle and poked at my bicep. I did a quick squat or ten. I went upstairs. I did not get on the scale.

Instead, I ditched the sloppy PJ’s and found my most comfy but still form fitting fatpants, and my Trek Wars tee that isn’t 4 sizes too big, put them on, and stood in front of the mirror to admire. “I’m sure I look less squishy!” *turn to the side*, “yep, definitely less backfat…” *crane around* “hmm, still definitely too much buttfat…”

I traipsed down the stairs in my curve hugging outfit and my fuzzy toe socks and spent the day- the first day in a LONG TIME, feeling good in my own skin. And I’m sure it won’t be the last!

About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in funny, My Life, Slayeriffic and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

