If it weren’t for Laughter (a list of things I love on the internet)

We would all die. I’m pretty sure there’s some sort of science to back that up.

Husband does not think I’m very funny, but once we got it straight; I am funny, he is the only one who doesn’t think so- I learned to get over it. Husband does not laugh enough. There are the short barks of surprised amusement that come while watching sitcoms (We’re big Chuck Lorre fans), and a little bit of ridiculous giggling for Family Guy (yeah, the Seths are a bit of a guilty pleasure for me too), and for some reason I cannot fathom, Husband loves “Stoner movies”. I don’t get it. I didn’t think that shit was funny when *I* was a stoner, and he’s not and never has been one. So we don’t get the same stuff, and I have to be OK with that.

But I love LOVE to laugh. I love to make other people laugh (Watch me do “Earl’s Girl” sometime, I’ve considered making a video). And if I go too long without some intense funny, I feel like I might need to take off all my skin and set myself on fire.

So, let’s keep our skin on today and I will share with you (in no particular order) some of my very favorite internets giggles.

Grumpy Cat. Not always, but this will get me giggling over morning coffee
Mycathatesyou. This one is good especially in the middle of the night when you can’t sleep. I have laughed myself to tears here.
Hyperboleandahalf. Allie Brosh is lost somewhere in crazyland and I miss her. But when I need some serious LOLjuice I go over there. Especially Parp, Cake, and about the Dogs. Go, laugh.
Cracked. They have many writers, and some of their stuff is…just weird, but once in awhile they hit the elbow right on that awkward spot and we’re off.
theoatmeal. This guy is a hoot. Just like that.
Joe Cartoon. Wow, I haven’t been over there in AGES. But I remember the earlier stuff was seriously hilarious.
Weebl and Bob. Love it love it love it. Go there. Pie! Donkey! CSI Pieami!

weebl bob cookies

 

I can’t stress enough the importance of laughter in my life. If I were to take everything so seriously, I don’t think I would survive anything. 

According to this Wikipedia article, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laughter, laughter could be deadly… If I died to death of laughing I can’t think of a better way to go.

 

About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in funny, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If it weren’t for Laughter (a list of things I love on the internet)

  1. I like similar tv as your hubby it sounds like, but I’m not a fan of stoner movies. Unless Clerks was a stoner movie. And Pineapple Express…

Leave a Reply

