HIGH FIVE

It isn’t easy to be interesting. I always worry that one day I’ll run out of “back in the day” stories (and some of those are seriously epic funny shit), and the longer you know me, the more times you’ll hear about the time I caught a bullet, the time the guys stole a mailbox, and the day we got kicked out of the museum. And then I realize, that my whole life has just continued on that same track of jackassery- just a little less intense, and probably a LOT less illegal. Odds are, I will never run out of new material- my life is a 3 ring circus and who knows what I’ll have to talk about in a year.

Today is Props Day according to the Daily Prompt. So here I get to hold back the flap to the big stripey tent and invite you to have a look at a few other Big Top acts that I’ve discovered. (and that’s enough outta you Don! haha)

http://bjerkesbonelesschickenranch.wordpress.com/ THAT’S MY MOM! Biggest gig in town! She can write, she can farm, she can build transmissions, she can bake, cook, can, sew, make cheese, make candles, ride a horse, knit, needlepoint, you name it- she knows how. And now she has a blog. Maybe if we all go read it she will make more posts!

http://ohgodmywifeisgerman.com/ This guy cracks me up. An American living in Germany with his German wife. It reminds me of some of the super hilarious adventures in Cultural Difference I’ve had with my boss over the last year.

I didn’t realize this would be a difficult post. The trouble is- I don’t have time to read these days. It takes me about an hour to hammer out a post for you guys, and that’s about all the extra time I have to myself in a day! I get up at 5:30 am JUST TO HAVE TIME TO WRITE before I have to get on with my day, and I get warm fuzzies when the email notifications tell me that my followers have stopped by and hit the like button- but to sit down and actually read anything…. well, I’m ashamed to admit, more often than not, I don’t.

So, in the spirit of sharing and reciprocation, go ahead and comment on this post and include a link to your funniest post on your own blog. I will make a point of sitting down and reading them this week! 

And in case I missed anything important, click here ->This should about cover it

 

About staggeringduck

Look, I'm just awesome ok?
This entry was posted in funny, My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HIGH FIVE

  1. Hey, what did I do!!?? I’m off to torment your momma now!! Yay!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Press It « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Press It | بيسان

  4. Pingback: A Pressing Matter | paul scribbles

  5. Pingback: Just Because I Like Limburger Cheese, So Should You | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

